At last Thursday's meeting, 6 members of the local Goldfields Group of the CFA were awarded Pride of Workmanship Awards by our club (one in absentia) Pictured from left, PDG Geoff (Vocational Committee Chair), Group Captain Robert Ipsen AFSM, Rhys Hendrickson, President Meryl, Simon Coutts, Ian Burt and Ian Boucher. Rachel Brooks was an apology for the night. President Meryl commented after the event, “It was very inspiring for our members to hear of the amazing work our fire fighters do on the behalf of our community. This is the very reason we have these awards!” For lots more pictures of the night, click "Read more"